Agenda

Day 1 - On Demand Content

03/11/2020

 

Keynote Speech - Welcome address

Unni Einemo - IBIA Director

Keynote Speech - Welcome address

Henrik Zederkof - IBIA Chairman, Senior Director - Bunker Holding

General / Global overviews

The following series of on-demand presentations feature leading industry figures delivering the critical knowledge you need on all the essential, globally relevant topics.

- Shipping Markets: Review and Future Outlook

- Physical Bunker Supply Markets: Review and Future Outlook

- Bunker Quality: Review and Future Outlook

- IMO2020: How has ths industry performed? Is it job done, or are their still challenges ahead?

Speakers:

  • Cem Saral - CEO, Cockett Marine Oil

- The Cost and Impact of Covid-19

Speakers:

  • Paul Hardy - Business Development, Nautical Supply International Limited

- Credit, Financing, and Risk Management in the New Economic Environment

- Legal and Claims Environment: Review and Future Outlook

Speakers:

  • Mehmet Hakan Tufekci - Managing Partner, Tufekci Law Firm

- Refinery Developments

- Bunker and Oil Pricies: What's been happening, and What Can We Expect Ahead

- IBIA: What Have We Been Doing for Member, and What Plans Do We Have for the Year Ahead

- Women in Shipping

- Industry Leadership Series

 

In-Depth Presentations

The following series of on-demand presentations feature industry experts sharing in-depth knowledge across a wide array of subjects, all of them highly relevant to today's diverse and changing marine business environment.

- EMEA Markets Overview

- Americas Market Overview

- APAC Markets Overview

- Scrubbers: What has the experience been for those that have them, and what's the outlook in the current low-price oil environment.

Case Study of the Economic benefits of TR48 bunker mass flow metering for the Singapore bunkering industry

Presentation: Mr Lee Wai Pong's, Principal at LWP.Sg Consultants

- IMO 2030 & 2050: Understanding the targets and what is the latest thinking on how we're going to meet them. 

Presentation: Charis Plakatonakis, Chief Strategy Officer at Star Bulk Carriers Corp

- Future Fuels: Methanol

- LNG Bunkers: Latest Developments and Future Outlook

- Biofuel Bunkers: Latest Developemnts and Future Outlook

- Industry Ethics

- Clean Energy Tech: Latest Development with Wind Power

- Clean Energy Tech: Latest Development with Marine Battery Power

- Digital Bunkering: Latest Developments with Online Bunker Tools

- Focus on Mass Flow Meters

- Merits of Bunker Licensing Scheme

All the On Demand Topics will be available from 9am Singapore time

 

Day 2 - Panel Discussions (APAC/ EMEA / AMERICAS)

04/11/2020

 

Leading regional stakeholders engage in a series of live online debates to discuss locally relevant issues, and how global developments have impacted locally. Includes interactive audience Q&A.

Regional Panel Topics

APAC
2pm Singapore / 7am CET / 6am UK / 1am NY

- Bunker suppliers and Buyers Panel

- Credit & Risk Management Panel

Speakers:

  • Yunlong (Joe) Zhou - Group Head of Credit, Fratelli Cosulich

- Legal, Compliance and Regulations Panel
- Bunker Quality Panel

- Shipping Markets Panel

 

EMEA:

9pm Singapore / 2pm CET / 1pm UK / 8am NY

- Bunker suppliers and Buyers Panel

Speakers:

  • Mustafa Muhtaroğlu - Owner, Energy Petrol

- Credit & Risk Management Panel

- Legal, Compliance and Regulations Panel

Speakers:

  • Mehmet Hakan Tufekci - Managing Partner, Tufekci Law Firm

- Bunker Quality Panel

- Shipping Markets Panel

Speakers:

  • Bob Sanguineti - Chief Executive, UK Chamber of Shipping

  • Bahadir Tonguc - Managing Director, Supramar Shipping- Istanbul

 

Americas:

12am Singapore / 5pm CET / 4pm UK / 11am NY

- Bunker suppliers and Buyers Panel

- Credit & Risk Management Panel

- Legal, Compliance and Regulations Panel
- Bunker Quality Panel

- Shipping Markets Panel

 

 

Day 3 - Panel Discussions (Global Overview)

05/11/2020

 

The industry's key figures come together online for a series of live discussions on the core global topics of today. Includes interactive audience Q&A.

Global Overview
5pm Singapore / 10am CET / 9am UK / 4am NY

- Bunker Supplier, & Buyers Panel

- Credit & Risk Management Panel

- Legal, Compliance and Regulations Panel

- Bunker Quality Panel

Speakers:

  • Chris Fisher - Consultant Fuel Specialist, Marine Engineer at BrookesBell

- Shipping Markets Panel

- IBIA & Industry Leaders Panel

Speakers:

  • Constantinos Capetanakis - Bunker Director at Star Bulk Carriers Corp

  • Cem Saral - CEO, Cockett Marine Oil

- Commercial & Legal

Speakers:

  • Steve Simms - Principal, Owner at Simms Showers LLP

- Ethics Panel

- Industry Future Outlook Panel

Speakers:

  • Alexander Prokopakis - CEO, LNG PRO Bunkers Holding

Delegates can view Day 1 & 2 sessions on demand